Random

That thing got a hemi?

So, we went to see Jon Reep tonight.  In case you didn't know, he's from Hickory, NC (a small town out in the country).  He was hilarious!  We actually saw him about 7 years ago has the opening act for someone else.  Apparently the "someone" wasn't that funny because I can't remember who it was, but remembered Jon.  He's in the top few left on Last Comic Standing and he's the "that thing got a hemi?" guy on the Dodge commercials.  The guy is a trip and I love the dancing…  Maybe its just that people like me from a small town just get it because we relate.  I don't know, but I'm really hoping that he wins so that he gets more recognition.  My cheeks are still hurting!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

