Random

Vox Hunt: My Hero

Show us a childhood hero.
Subitted by Eric’s Page.

Not only is she my childhood hero, she’s my adulthood hero too.  My mom has always been there for me, even when I didn’t know that I wanted her there.  She has sacrificed so much to take care of the people she loves.  Growing up we never went without… she would wear old clothes or old shoes just so that she could have the money to buy us a new outfit (that we didn’t really need).  My mom is a stronger woman than she thinks, she has been through so much in her life.  I’ve learned so much from her and her experiences.  She is patient, she will listen to me complain about the same things over and over again.  She is unbiased and objective, she doesn’t take sides and she will give her honest opinion even if it’s not what you want to hear.  My mom is always there for me when I need her, when I’m crying and when I’m laughing.  My mom will always be my hero…

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “Vox Hunt: My Hero

Leave a Reply

