Question of the Day

QotD: On “American Idol”

The seventh season of “American Idol” premieres tonight.  Will you be watching, or are you over it?

Absolutely not.  I stopped watching American Idol about seven seasons ago.  I don’t think I’ve ever even seen a full episode.  I guess the idea was good in the beginning, but the first year was enough for me.  EVERYONE thinks that they can sing.  And yeah, they may manage to put out an album with a few half way decent songs.  Now there are tons of new artists, but most of them don’t make the second time around.  Too many one hit wonders… I can’t think of a single artist that has appeared in the last 5 years that will be around for the next five…

Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

