Question of the Day

QotD: Bad Habits

What part of your personality do you wish not to pass on to your child?

I hope that my child will be more outgoing than me.  Growing up I was very shy and didn’t make friends easily.  In high school I think I took things too seriously and didn’t have enough fun.  Don’t get me wrong I had fun in high school but looking back I would have done some things differently.  I tend to try to just go with the flow and agree with the crowd without voicing my own opinion.  I don’t usually put up much of an argument.  Well, as I get older the more I speak up (and even pitch a fit sometimes if I don’t get what I want).  I’ve realized that life is just too short.  I hope that my future child or children live life to the fullest from the very beginning.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

