Random

Life is Short

My husband's father passed away last Tuesday.  The relationship between my husband & his father was strained, so it was more difficult to deal with it I think.  I've never been this close the dealing with funeral arrangements, etc.  Michael did not have a plan for what he wanted so trying to figure out what he would want was very confusing and even exhausting.  There is so much to think about.  I was surprised at how well my husband handled himself.  Everyone around us was so caring and thoughtful during this time.  With this, the holidays and my birthday (which means I'm just getting older) I've been thinking about my life and the people in it.  I've decided to talk more about what I would want should something happen.  Through the years, I've had friends come & go.  Usually, you don't even realize its happening, just one day you've lost touch.  And before you know it, they're gone… they may not know the impact they had on your life or how much they meant to you.  I don't usually keep new years resolutions after about April… so I'm not going to call it that, but I'm going to make a point to tell people that I love them.  I want to make sure that I spend time with the people I care about while I can.  Life is too precious and too short to stress over the little things and take for granted the things that really matter. 

 

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

