Question of the Day

QotD: The Name Game

Were you named after anyone? If not, how did you get your name?

My mom just liked my first name (Kristi).  She claims it wasn’t very popular…apparently only until the year I was born!  Every single year in school I had at least one other Christy, Christie, Kristy or Kristie in my class.  So, on top of there being a ton of them, most people spell mine wrong.  Usually if people get the “K” they try to put an “e” or “y” at the end.  My middle name (Marie) is a family name.  My mom’s middle name is Maria, which is also her Oma’s name and several aunts’ middle name.  I always wished I had a more unique name, not something crazy like Apple, but something a little less ordinary I guess.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

