Random

The Finish Line!

I made it through Lent without a single sip of soda!  It really wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be, not to say I wasn’t tempted…  I’ve done it before but would allow myself to have it on Sundays during Lent (resting on the 7th day).  I needed to cut out the soda anyway, I was just able to use Lent as an excuse to keep it up.  Of course, I had to celebrate with a Sprite on Easter!

Obviously, Lent is not about giving up soda or any other vices.  To me, its about reflection and renewal through penance, fasting and almsgiving.  It’s a time to really think about Jesus’ dying on the cross and his resurrection.  And, what that means to me…

Leave a Reply

