Random

Old Dogs

Some friends’ dog passed away suddenly while going for a walk earlier this past week. Tonight we sat down to watch Old Dogs with John Travoltra & Robin Williams. And, just found out that another friend’s dog who had diabetes passed tonight. Two years ago we lost our beloved Yorkie of 10 years, Fergie. A year ago we added Bella, a miniature schnauzer to our family. As I sit here looking at my pretty little Bella sleeping next to me, I started thinking about how much of impact a dog (or any pet, I guess) can have on your life. That unconditional love, the humor, the training stories and the funny mishaps, it is all so wonderful and I know my life would be less whole without it. : )

Leave a Reply

