Book Nook

The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes

Wow… this is only the second Diane Chamberlain book I’ve read and I’m already in love with her.  There were some similarities to Summer Child, because the story involves a newborn – this time “stolen”, not found.  It’s about being a teenager having to grow up too fast, the impact the love of a child can have on you and how you don’t have to be blood related to be family.   I got so caught up in this story that I didn’t want to put the book down, so I finished it in a day.  A few weeks ago, I had heard that Diane herself was going to be at Quail Ridge Books and now I wish I would have made more of an effort to go and meet her.  As soon as I finished this I got online and ordered more of her books.

Leave a Reply

