Chick Flick

Remember Me

I’m not sure when or where I saw the trailer for this movie because when the Nextflix came in the mail, I couldn’t remember anything about it.  The movie starts off with a little girl watching her mother get shot.  Then cut to a scruffy guy meeting other people at someone’s grave.  You learn that the guy’s older brother committed suicide.  The relationship between scruffy & his younger sister is adorable and the relationships between them & their father is strained at best.   As the story unfolds, the son ends up falling in love with the girl from the first scene.  They have something in common, both are struggling with the loss of a loved one and they deal with it in different ways.  As the end approaches, relationships heal and start to feel like it’s going to have a happy ending, but then you see a date written on a chalk board and all of a sudden you know exactly what is going to happen.  But it catches you completely off guard.   I didn’t realize until after I watched this movie that the main character was Robert Pattinson, the same actor from Twlight.  I don’t read the books & I haven’t seen any of the movies, I’ve never thought that he was “hot”, but I think he worked well for this film, just enough scruffy.  : )

Leave a Reply

