Random

Nonna, Grand-mere, Sitti, Oma, Nana…

No matter what you may call her, your grandmother is the most important member of the family.  At least that’s how I see my Nana.  She’s been the caretaker,  the teacher of our heritage and of our faith.  She’s the rock that holds our huge family together.

I’m close to my Nana, but I don’t get to see her as often as I should.  Unfortunately, as you get older life gets busier and time flies by.   Sometimes I think about Nana and make a note to give her a call and see how she’s doing, but then something else happens and my mind goes elsewhere.

This weekend my husband & I decided to spend the day with Nana.  We didn’t do much, but we had a great time.  Lunch, a little shopping and playing Fiddlefart on the deck listening to the rain makes for a wonderful day.

I love you Nana! ♥

Leave a Reply

