Plinky

Talking Versus Texting: My Preference

Old Bakelit phone

Well, it depends. I’m not much of a talker; I hate to just hang on the phone if I have nothing more to say. So, I guess I prefer texting because I can say what I need to say and they can do the same with less of the small talk or silence. That being said, there are times when I prefer to talk over the phone, just to hear the voice on the other end. Depending on what the conversation is about and who is involved changes my preference. If it’s a quick question I will probably just text, if it’s more in depth discussion then I’m more likely to call. If I’m at work or in a loud environment I will text, but if I’m in the car driving I will call – using hands free. Of course, don’t forget that it is crucial to actually see people and talk to them in person too!

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

