Plinky

My Must-Sing-Aloud Songs

Singing gibbon

First of all, let me just say I. do. not. sing. When it comes to musical talent, I have absolutely none. I have a great appreciation for those that do. I love music and I am really good at playing the radio, CD or iPod. :) So, occasionally, I will catch myself singing in the car, the shower or around the house when no one is around. I don’t know why certain songs just stick in my head and even if I don’t really like the song, sometimes I will surprise myself by just belting out the lyrics. Two of these songs is Nothing Compares to You by Sinead O’Connor and Jolene by Dolly Parton. I’m not really a fan of either artist, but for some reason I like to sing these songs. It’s crazy, I know.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

