Plinky · Question of the Day

2011 Surprises

What’s the most unexpected thing that’s happened to you so far this year?

Unexpectedly, I’ve relaxed! I don’t seem to stress as much as I used to, or better yet, maybe I’ve finally learned to deal with the stress. Although work is just as busy as it’s always been, I don’t feel as overwhelmed.

At home, I’ve spent a lot of time purging – cleaning out closets & file cabinets, getting rid of lots of “stuff”. It’s a good feeling. In my relationships, I’ve learned to take things one day at a time. I no longer worry about what’s wrong or what didn’t go according to plan. Instead, I’m trying to appreciate the little things in life. I’ve tried to spend more time thinking about the people in my life that have made it better; the family & friends that I love.

“God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, Courage to change the things I can, And wisdom to know the difference.”

Now, let’s just hope it continues for the rest of the year… and beyond.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

