13 Things

13 Things I’m Thankful For…

When things aren’t going exactly as planned, sometimes you just need to sit down and think about the things that keep you going…

  • My health – I’ve always been generally healthy, guess it’s all the whole milk I drank growing up…?
  • My husband – I’ve found the one person I want to be dysfunctional with :)
  • Family – I know I don’t tell them I love them often enough and I miss those that I haven’t seen in awhile
  • My dog – sometimes she’s the only one that will just listen without interruption, without trying to give advice
  • My job – the fact that I have one and I actually enjoy it
  • My home – I’m glad I have a safe place to lay my head at night
  • Friends – the family that I got to choose
  • The ability to laugh – especially at myself
  • Mistakes – sometimes making them is the only way to learn
  • Music – it can make you remember or help you forget
  • Time – it can heal and the more of it you have the more memories you can make
  • Religion – belief in something larger than myself
  • Today- because I have another one
Leave a Reply

