Random

Thanksgiving Vent

I’m thankful for a lot of things, my wonderful family, awesome friends, and much much more.  What I’m not thankful for is retailers encroaching on my family time to accommodate the crazy shoppers that will do anything to save a buck.  I hate that we have to cut our Thanksgiving short so my husband can get some sleep before a 12hr shift.  What the crazy shoppers might not realize is that those retail employees don’t have a choice – they aren’t out there because they want to get the hottest new material object –  their job demands it.  It seems like it gets worse every year, before we know it Thanksgiving will be just another random Thursday and that makes me sad.

Leave a Reply

