Good Eats!

Cherries Galore Cheesecake

For as long as I can remember, I have been tasked with making the cheesecakes for Thanksgiving.  I have a huge family and we all bring something to the table.  I have a recipe that I’ve used for so long that I know it by heart and I don’t remember where I got it.  I just realized that I’ve never actually posted it, so here you go…

Classic  Cheesecake

INGREDIENTS

Crust

  • 1 cup graham crackers crumbs
  • 3 tbsp sugar
  • 3 tbsp butter, melted

Filling

  • 4 packages cream cheese, softened
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 3 tbsp flour
  • 1 tbsp vanilla
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 4 eggs

PREPARATION

Crust:  Mix crumbs, sugar and butter; press onto bottom of springform pan.  Bake at 325 for 10 minutes.

Filling:  Mix cream cheese, sugar, flour and vanilla with electric mixer on medium speed until well blended.  Blend in the sour cream.  Add eggs, mixing on low speed just until blended.  Pour over crust.  Bake at 325 for 65 minutes or until center is almost set.  Run knife or metal spatula around the rim of the pan to loosen; cool for about an hour before removing from the pan.  Refrigerate 4 hours or overnight.  Our favorite addition is tons of cherry pie filling on top.

Since I make at least two cheesecakes, every year I try to mix it up a little and try something new.  I have a ton of others I’ve tried that are really good, but I’ll share the others I tried this year:

Banana Cheesecake

Oreo Cheesecake Cups

2 thoughts on “Cherries Galore Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

