Good Eats!

Cheeseburger Dip

Recently I was invited to a game of Bunco.  Although I had heard of it, I really had no idea how to play.  Everyone was to bring a appetizer or small dish.  I decided to try something new, but I wanted something that would be liked by most (I’ve been told before that I bring the most exotic dishes to potlucks).  So, if you like cheeseburgers and you like nachos, you’ll probably like this.  I didn’t win Bunco, but my dip was a hit!

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 lbs ground beef
  • 16 oz cream cheese, softened
  • 1 cup onion, chopped
  • 2-3 cloves garlic
  • 1 tbsp chopped jalapeno pepper
  • 2 8oz cans tomato sauce
  • 1/2 cup ketchup
  • 3/4 cup grated Parmesan
  • 1 tsp oregano
  • 1-2 tsp chili powder

PREPARATION

In skillet, brown ground beef with onion, and jalapeno pepper, then drain. In a crockpot, mix garlic, tomato sauce, ketchup, oregano, sugar, cream cheese, Parmesan cheese and chili powder. Set crockpot on low for about 2 hours, until cream cheese has melted and is thoroughly blended. Serve with tortilla chips.

 

Leave a Reply

