Good Eats!

Chicken Pasta

This is one I got from a friend several years ago and I’ve made it tons of times since then.  I know what you might be thinking – grapes, really?  Yes, it may sound weird, but the grapes are a necessity!  :)

INGREDIENTS

  • skinless, boneless chicken
  • penne pasta (rigatoni works well too)
  • cucumber, diced
  • red seedless grapes, halved
  • carrots (I prefer shredded)
  • cheddar cheese, cubed
  • Italian dressing

I don’t really measure anything here – usually about 3-4 pieces of chicken and half a box of pasta… the rest will depend on your tastes.

PREPARATION

Boil pasta until cooked, rinse with cold water and cool.  Cut up chicken into bite size pieces and cook until no longer pink.   After chicken & pasta are cooled, mix with remaining ingredients.

Leave a comment